In a forthcoming podcast I will be putting questions to one of snooker's leading referees.
Do you have a query about one of the rules?
Has something happened in a match that you didn't understand and would like clarifying?
If so, please email your questions to firstname.lastname@example.org (please do not post them below).
It would be helpful if you included your name and where in the world you are.
We will need your questions by Sunday.
++ On a related theme, in today's Championship League match between Ken Doherty and Steve Davis, Ken went for a red, it jumped out of the pocket and came to rest on the cushion rail.
The ruling is that it is a foul and that the red is placed in a pocket.
If you have any questions on arcane rules such as this, email them to us.